partnerlite.blogg.se

Switch for windows to mac os and back
Switch for windows to mac os and back







  1. Switch for windows to mac os and back pro#
  2. Switch for windows to mac os and back Pc#
  3. Switch for windows to mac os and back windows#

I use Macs at work from time to time, though, and they drive me crazy.

Switch for windows to mac os and back Pc#

I converted my gaming PC into a Linux machine and haven't looked back since.

Switch for windows to mac os and back pro#

I switched to Linux back around when Mountain Lion came out because the GPU in my Mac Pro died, and my Mac Pro wasn't compatible with any version of OS X after Lion, so spending $300+ to replace the GPU wasn't worth it. Linux is too good not to use.”įifteenthPen: “I can't bloody stand what OS X has become. Might try to run a different distro once it becomes my secondary machine. Holgerschurig: “This is interesting, because over in /r/emacs (and the various emacs blogs) I get the impression that a majority of emacs users use it on mac laptops.”ĭkkc19: “I'm switching from Ubuntu to Mac OS.īut I will keep using my Ubuntu laptop as a 2nd computer. I absolutely love everything about it and will never go back.” Started my linux journey with Ubuntu and moved on to Arch. Did it about 3 months ago after Apple made two of my devices obsolete in one fell swoop with their new OS release. I'm considering switching back because of the poor support the Mac has been getting and the abysmal frequency of the hardware updates makes it feel like Apple really only cares about their mobile market and don't really want to continue to support the platform I'm most interested in using.”īgdawes: “+1 for switching to linux from Mac. I also primarily am a web developer and having easy access to windows, OS X and Linux on the same machine is damn convenient for testing.

Switch for windows to mac os and back windows#

I like Macs because I'm familiar with Bash a lot more than the windows command line, and the build quality of their laptops is (or was) top notch. Just_comments: “I'm a Mac user that used to use Linux on my PC. Thanks for the feedback on your experience.” Nicolas’ post caught the attention of Linux redditors and they shared their thoughts about his transition from MacOS to Ubuntu Linux:ĭshargreave: “Just about every Mac user I know is either considering switching back to Linux or has already. I finally took the plunge and ordered a Lenovo X1 Carbon, then started my journey to being a Linux user again. And now I see their latest MBP line with the Esc key removed (so you can't escape anymore, haha), I'm kinda comforted in my decision.

switch for windows to mac os and back

If even their top notch hardware started to turn weird, it was probably time to look elsewhere.

switch for windows to mac os and back

The trigger was pulled when Apple announced their 2015 MacBook line, with strange connectivity decisions like having a unique port for everything and using dongles: meh. To be frank, I was a happy Apple user in the early years, then the shine started to fade messing up your system after upgrades became more frequent, Apple apps grown more and more bloated and intrusive (hello iTunes), UX started turning Kafkaian at times, too often I was finding myself tweaking and repairing stuff from the terminal.

switch for windows to mac os and back

I was a Linux user 10 years ago but moved to being a Mac one, mainly because I was tired of maintaining an often broken system (hello nf), and Apple had quite an appealing offer at the time: a well-maintained Unix platform matching beautiful hardware, sought-after UX, access to editor apps like Photoshop and MS Office, so best of both worlds. But what happens when a MacOS user tires of doing things Apple’s way? He switches to Ubuntu Linux and doesn’t look back. Why a MacOS user switched to Ubuntu LinuxĪpple’s MacOS has long been the de facto alternative to Windows.









Switch for windows to mac os and back